Venture Partners

Friedrich Baldinger

Foto_Baldinger_FriedrichVenture Partner of SHS since 2014, responsible for investment activities. Prior to that he managed the start-up and establishment of the Öberösterreichischer Hightechfonds for three years, he led the International Incubator of the Softwarepark Hagenberg and accompanied different Hightech-Startups. As a member of the management team of activ factoring AG in Munich as well as at a major regional bank, as consultant and Head of Finance of various companies he worked in Germany, Austria and the Czech Republic. Studies of Economic Sciences in Linz.

Rainer Miller

Miller-03049Mr. Miller worked for 5 years as investment manager for SHS before becoming Venture Partner in 2008. Prior to joining SHS, Mr. Miller was senior vice president/investment manager at a venture capital firm focusing on high-growth companies. Previous positions include four years as a project manager at a large private equity company based in southern Germany and credit manager at a regional bank serving small and medium sized companies. Business degree from Hohenheim University.

Dr. Volker Pfahlert

Pfahlelt-01565Venture Partner at SHS since 2010. Volker Pfahlert worked for more than ten years as a senior executive, amongst others at Roche Diagnostics and Dräger Medical. Prior to that seven years as management consultant with McKinsey & Co. Inc. For two years laboratory head of preclinical development at Heumann Pharma. He studied and received a Ph.D. in pharmacology from Technische Universität Braunschweig.

Venture Partner

Friedrich Baldinger

Foto_Baldinger_FriedrichVenture Partner von SHS seit 2014, zuständig  für Beteiligungsaktivitäten in Österreich. Davor 3 Jahre beim Aufbau und der Etablierung des Oberösterreichischen Hightechfonds, leitete den International Incubator des Softwareparks Hagenberg und begleitete verschiedenste Hightech-Startups. Als Vorstand der activ factoring AG in München sowie bei einer regionalen Großbank und als Unternehmensberater und Finanzleiter von verschiedensten Firmen war er in Deutschland, Österreich und Tschechien tätig. Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften in Linz.

Rainer Miller

Miller-03049Herr Miller arbeitete 5 Jahre für SHS als Beteiligungsmanager, bevor er 2008 zum Associate Partner wurde. Davor tätig als Senior Vice President/ Investment Manager bei einer auf Wachstumsunternehmen fokussierten Venture Capital-Gesellschaft. Davor vier Jahre Projektleiter bei einer großen süddeutschen Private-Equity Gesellschaft sowie Firmenkundenberater für den Mittelstand bei einer regional ausgerichteten Großbank. Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität Hohenheim.

Dr. Volker Pfahlert

Pfahlelt-01565Associate Partner von SHS seit 2010. Davor über 10 Jahre tätig als Senior Manager in verschiedenen Funktionen bei unterschiedlichen MedTech-Unternehmen, unter anderem bei Roche Diagnostics und Dräger Medical. Zuvor 7 Jahre Unternehmensberater bei McKinsey & Co. Inc. Zwei Jahre Laborleiter in der präklinischen Entwicklung bei Heumann Pharma. Studium der Pharmazie und Promotion in Pharmakologie an der Universität Braunschweig.