SHS – The Company

For more than 20 years now, SHS has been investing in high-growth companies from the MedTech/Life Sciences sector in the German-speaking regions as well as Scandinavia and the Benelux countries. Our private equity investments are between € 2 to 20m per deal.

We consider ourselves as entrepreneurs and offer in-depth industry knowledge as well as networks along with capital. Hence, in order to guaranty substantial contribution, our investments are focused on a small number of businesses.

The focus of our current fund SHS IV is on private equity investments. Thus we are searching for small buyout situations as well as growth financings of later stage companies from the MedTech/Life Sciences sector. In addition the fund is also going to realize venture capital investments. That means that we are willing to invest in attractive, young, high-growth companies, too.  Here you can find our investment focus at a glance.

SHS – Das Unternehmen

Seit über 20 Jahren investiert SHS in Unternehmen aus dem Bereich Medizintechnik/Life Science im deutschsprachigen Raum (Deutschland, Österreich und Schweiz). Unsere Investitionen in Form von Eigenkapital reichen von 2 bis zu 20 Mio. Euro und höher.

Wir verstehen uns als Sektorspezialist und bringen nicht nur Kapital, sondern auch Branchenverständnis und Netzwerke ein. Wir limitieren deshalb die Zahl unserer Beteiligungen, um einen substanziellen Beitrag leisten zu können.

Der aktuelle Fonds SHS IV wird sowohl Venture Capital Investitionen in junge, stark wachsende Unternehmen aus der Medizintechnik/Life Science tätigen als auch Private Equity Investitionen, d.h. Small Buy-Outs sowie Wachstumsfinanzierungen bereits im Markt etablierter Unternehmen aus besagten Branchen realisieren. Einen Überblick über unseren Investitionsfokus finden Sie hier.